Zoom Desktop Sharing


In the latest Zoom update they have introduced a rather silly default which may catch Zoom users who do screen sharing. In previous versions you could share your whole desktop screen quite easily. Now, in the latest update it switches that off! So you are restricted to sharing applications only. This will catch people out and may catch you out.

It’s a simple matter to switch it back on. Go to Settings, and half way down basic settings you will see the option to switch off “Disable Desktop Screen sharing.” Why on earth it hasn’t set the other way round I don’t know!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.